PDA

View Full Version : New CTD in the driveway!

justin'sbig7
02-25-2012, 11:53 AM
It was time. The silver chevy was the newest truck I had ever bought, one year old when i bought it in '06. not to mention when i was a dealership tech working on them, I drooled over the duramax trucks dreaming of owning one, so it was quite an accomplishment to actually get it... this truck treated me very well over the last 6 years, I never had a major problem with it, just regular maintenance items (wheel bearings were the biggest thing)

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f214/justinsbig7/DSCF0454.jpg

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f214/justinsbig7/6d52c1c3.jpg

All of my daily driver/beater vehicles died this year. So it was decided rather than maintaining 5 street vehicles to go to one vehicle for all. towing/ work etc. I stumbled into a 2011 leftover Dodge Ram 2500 Cummins 6 speed manual Bighorn package... they gave me a very good trade deal and since the new one was a leftover it was 17k less than the sticker. I drove it home 3 weeks ago and I am really digging it! I like the new body style, the cab is huge! and it is really laid out nice/comfy to drive.

so heres the new truck!
http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f214/justinsbig7/44805e5a.jpg
http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f214/justinsbig7/59981ab1.jpg
http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f214/justinsbig7/d901ca3f.jpg

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f214/justinsbig7/af9953ea.jpg

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f214/justinsbig7/a8681ce9.jpg

atvboo
02-25-2012, 12:10 PM
I like it nice how do you like the cummins over the duramax?

gonecheenin
02-25-2012, 12:36 PM
Wow - Fancy.

I've never been a Dodge guy, but they deserve my respect for multiple reasons, not least of which is retaining a standard trans option - and kudos for proving them right in that!!

justin'sbig7
02-25-2012, 12:39 PM
I like it nice how do you like the cummins over the duramax?