Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
pitbull rockers?

Thread: pitbull rockers?

Web Wheeler!

pitbull rockers?

I am in the market for new rubber. After using TSLs for about three years I want to try something new. I have seen a few things on the pirate board, but you never know who is saying what. Just wondering if anyone here has tried them. Either those or irocks... any 1st (or 2nd) hand experiance would be great.
    at a 4 way stop the one with the biggest tires has the right away

Premium Supporting Member OverkillZJ's Avatar
    I have lots of 2nd hand Irok experience (running trails with rigs on them) but I haven't run any trails with my 42" Iroks yet. So far, I'm impressed just with the sheer sidewall thickness of them and deep tread, but I have bias ply which might be a different beast.

Were you happy with the TSL's?

I ran MTR's for years, and they're a FANTASTIC tire out west, but don't do nearly as well around here with the mixed mud/sand/rock.

Noob!
    i've run iroks for awhile now. they seem to work good in just about everything. i dont know what sidewall thickness that overkill is talking about ,but they have very thin sidewalls. that is what makes them flex and conform to everything so well. one of the guys from blacklist that i wheel with has punctured them several times and i've cut one of mine to the degree it needed replaced. i will keep running them because they are cheap and work so well. just my $.02.

Web Wheeler!
    I am happy with the TSLs, just with the design over 10 years old I think that there should be better.