Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Upgrades!!

Thread: Upgrades!!

Noob!

Thumbs up Upgrades!!

i am looking for about a 4" lift and some 35x12.50 tires for my new JK
    i already have 17"rims
    so any guidance i can get from you guys will help
    like i said before im new to this whole jeep thing
    so any info you got will help
    thanks

Official PghOffRoad Post Whore! limegreentj's Avatar
    im not sure about the jk's but, on tj's you will have a tough time running anything above a 30 inch tire on stock wheels, without spacers or something....on a tj they will rub at a full turn...you'll probably need a wheel with more backspacing (most likely)

edit: im not sure if you have aftermarket wheels or stock wheels..just assumed from your avatar
    98 xj- project dad's baby hauler-3 inch skyjacker lift 31 inch at's custom bumper

00 xj- opposite sex-j or wife-j

97 tj-summer fun toy. 33's 4 inch lift custom tube fenders, custom armor and stuff.

Originally Posted by [B]dangerranger44[/B]
    i know how the thornbirds suck offroad and all that. but they ride good and they make any truck look badass though.

Noob!
    well those are 31" tires on there now

and they dont rub at all??? 31x10.5 or 9.5
    98 xj- project dad's baby hauler-3 inch skyjacker lift 31 inch at's custom bumper

97 tj-summer fun toy. 33's 4 inch lift custom tube fenders, custom armor and stuff.

i know how the thornbirds suck offroad and all that. but they ride good and they make any truck look badass though.

Noob!
    i know what you mean about the spacers though
    thanks

Noob!
    i dont know what the width is
    thats what i got stock
    17"rims 31"tires

Noob!
    i dont know what the width is
    thats what i got stock
    17"rims 31"tires

Less posting, more wheeling! BigDukeSix's Avatar
    My Rubicon JK came stockmwith 32 inch BFG mud terrains.