Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wheeling spots

Web Wheeler!

Wheeling spots

Hello fellow offroaders.

A friend of mine just got suprised with a 2004 Wrangler. I want to take her and a couple of her friends wheeling. We're all located around the Connellsville Area. I do know of Casparis and Creek Falls, but we all decided on something easy first, as it would be our first time out. I'm not sure of the difficulty at Casparis, but I've heard that Creek Falls isn't real easy. I do know a little about offroading because I've been riding quad trails for a few years. The line up would be my WJ or XJ, an XJ, a TJ, and a KJ. I'm not fond of the KJ going though. I'd rather have the KJ's owner to ride along with someone.

Thanks in advance,
    -Justin
    My rigs:
    00 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.0L 242. Mods: Firestone Destination A/T, Kolak 2.5" exhaust system, K&N FIPK, Euro taillights, Pioneer Head unit, Sony 10 disc CD changer, F/R Addco anti-sway bars, Westin Safari Bar with Hella 500 lights, Pilot Foglights,
    04 Impala LSS Mods: GMPP exhaust, GMPP handling kit, WizAired CAI, Green Performance air filter.
    78 Chevrolet Impala. Green on Green. 305 Restoration underway....

PghOffRoad Forum Addict! TimMichaels's Avatar
    When we're talking about all stock Jeeps hitting easy beginner trails, the KJ is fine. All the hype about them sucking offroad is a little overdone... they certainly are at disadvantage compared to its brethren but it does just fine on stock trails. I wouldn't worry about it at all.

Creek Falls is certainly not a good place for beginners... lots of mud and a few tricky spots there. Some mudholes will swallow a stock Jeep there. Besides that, the trails are rumored to be closed now.