Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
New CTD in the driveway!
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New CTD in the driveway!

Less posting, more wheeling!

New CTD in the driveway!

It was time. The silver chevy was the newest truck I had ever bought, one year old when i bought it in '06. not to mention when i was a dealership tech working on them, I drooled over the duramax trucks dreaming of owning one, so it was quite an accomplishment to actually get it... this truck treated me very well over the last 6 years, I never had a major problem with it, just regular maintenance items (wheel bearings were the biggest thing)

All of my daily driver/beater vehicles died this year. So it was decided rather than maintaining 5 street vehicles to go to one vehicle for all. towing/ work etc. I stumbled into a 2011 leftover Dodge Ram 2500 Cummins 6 speed manual Bighorn package... they gave me a very good trade deal and since the new one was a leftover it was 17k less than the sticker. I drove it home 3 weeks ago and I am really digging it! I like the new body style, the cab is huge! and it is really laid out nice/comfy to drive.

so heres the new truck!

F T W

Hammered paint... The mullet of the jeep world

PghOffRoad Forum Addict!
    I like it nice how do you like the cummins over the duramax?

Less posting, more wheeling! gonecheenin's Avatar
    Wow - Fancy.

I've never been a Dodge guy, but they deserve my respect for multiple reasons, not least of which is retaining a standard trans option - and kudos for proving them right in that!!

Quote Originally Posted by atvboo View Post
    I like it nice how do you like the cummins over the duramax?